little face…

I have decide to change the feel of our family blog. A couple of weeks ago, I said that I was having trouble keeping this one up. But, after I wrote that…if mad me sad. This is where I wanted to write my feelings for my family. All the wonderful things that happen and just my thoughts as a mom. So…I have decide to write everyday (well try). In doing this I want to challenge myself. Capture my children, the world, and tell what I am feeling. At the end of the year, I will turn this into a book of thoughts, pictures, and stories.
I hope you will share in our lives and in my journey.

daily mantra:

“I don’t really wish that it didn’t happen because it has changed my life so much. If it didn’t happen, I don’t know if I ever would have waken up.”

~Ashley Smith

This little face is the face that wakes me up in the morning. This little face is what keeps me from getting dressed everyday. This little face is the face that makes me not keep a clean house. This little face is what makes me run up and down the stairs 100 times a day. This little face is the face that has me cleaning up floods in the bathroom. This little face is the face that makes me stick my hand in the toilet at least a couple times a week. This little face is the face that has me cleaning up food from the floor all day long.
…But…
This little face is the face that brightens my day. This is the little face that brings me joy. This is the little face that warms my heart. This is the little face that touches my soul. This is the little face that keeps me going. This is the little face that melts my heart every time I see it. This is the little face I want to squeeze every second. This is the little face that makes me
proud to be a mom.

{Jack}…even though you try me in every way, I can not imagine my life without you. You have brought the little piece of the puzzle that was missing from my life. Thank you for every time that you snuggle with me, and when you give kisses. You will forever be my precious boy…
~Love Mommy

Leave a comment